Panel: Innovation in Waste Management - Day Three

May 6, 2021

← Return to the Canadian Radioactive Waste Summit Initiative page

This panel shared insights into current and possible innovations in the area of radioactive waste management.



Chairperson: Bharath Nangia, President & Chief Executive Officer, Nuclear Promise X

Carla Carmichael, VP Nuclear Decommissioning Strategy at Ontario Power Generation (OPG)
Dr Brian Ikeda, Associate Professor, Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science, Ontario Tech University (OTU)
Alastair MacDonald, Vice President, Decommissioning & Waste Management, AECL
Jeff Richardson, Chief Operating Officer, Energy Solutions